Board of Trustees

Current Newark Public Library Board Members:

  • President–  Joey Nicosia
  • Vice President–  Sue Oberdorf
  • Secretary–  Keeley Kuperus
  • Treasurer–  Peter Blandino
  • Deb Barry
  • Chris Mizro
  • Kimberly Russell
  • Andrea Windus

Elections for members of the Newark Board of Trustees are held once a year by the voters of the Newark Central School District, and members serve a five year term.

The Newark Public Library Board of Trustees is a seven-member Board of Trustees that governs the Newark Public Library under New York State Education Law, voters of the Newark Central School District elect the trustees. They meet on the second Thursday of every month at the Newark Public Library. 

All Meetings are open to the public.